The Cemetery that changed my life

I submitted a short piece on The Cemetery that changed my life to Loren Rhoads’ excellent blog ‘Graveyard Travels’ and here is the link.

Death’s Garden: The Cemetery that Changed My Life

Please let me know what you think and check out Loren’s blog as well.

My involvement with cemeteries changed my life for the better – I made new friends, got involved with heritage and conservation and came to appreciate the beauty of many of the memorials and the poignancy of their epitaphs. These people had lived and loved and their friends and family wanted to remember them forever.  My involvement with Nunhead Cemetery has been over 25 years no wand I still find new things to see.

Text and photo copyright Carole Tyrrell

Leave a Reply

